San Francisco Attractions

Les attractions de San Francisco ci-dessous sont quelques-uns des meilleurs choix pour nos clients qui séjournent chez nous. Chacune de ces attractions sont à pied la distance ou par la télécabine, Street Car, Bart ou Muni.

San Francisco a tant de grandes attractions dont vous auriez besoin de quelques semaines pour tous les voir. Il ya quelque chose pour tout le monde dans la grande ville, voir les sites, les grands musées, les parcs merveilleux San Francisco, ou faire un tour pour obtenir un aperçu rapide de la ville.

SF Tours - Pour visualiser et réserver des tours de San Francisco et au-delà.

SF Guide - Pour voir une carte de toutes les attractions de San Francisco avec l'information.

Chaperon multilingue Guide - Pour voir San Francisco Guide en plusieurs langues.

Union Square - 0,1 mile (1 bloc de l'hôtel)

Site

Union Square Union Square est le centre commerçant, l'hôtel et quartier des théâtres de San Francisco, Californie. Elle se réfère également à la Park 2.6 hectares bordé par Geary, Powell, des Postes et Streets Stockton. Le nom d'Union Square est dressée à la fois être une destination prisée des rallyes et de soutien pour l'armée de l'Union pendant la guerre civile [1] Aujourd'hui, c'est un bloc de parc et à proximité, est la plus grande collection de grands magasins, boutiques Swank, boutiques bijou touristique et salons dans l'Ouest américain continue de faire Union Square, un tirage au visiteur majeur et un état civil, lieu cosmopolite au centre de San Francisco. Grand hôtels et petites auberges, et le répertoire, off-Broadway et les théâtres simple acte également contribuer à la région dynamique, de 24 caractères heure.

Cable Car - 0,3 mile (3 blocs de l'hôtel)

Site

Cable Car Les cable cars de San Francisco sont le déplacement uniquement National Historic Landmark, et 9,7 millions de gens prennent un mile neuf par heure d'équitation sur eux chaque année.

Les trois lignes de fonctionnement actuelles Powell-Mason, Powell-Hyde et lignes de Californie. Les deux premiers commencent à un plateau tournant à Market et Powell Street et le dernier commence à Market & Drumm Street. Powell-Mason ligne court sur Nob Hill, Russian Hill et se termine au Parc Aquatique, Ghiradelli Square. Powell-Hyde ligne court sur Nob Hill à Fisherman's Wharf. La ligne California Street court à partir du district financier sur Chinatown, Nob Hill de l'avenue Van Ness.

China Town - 0.4 mile (4 blocs de l'hôtel) ou de Powell-Mason / Powell-Hyde Cable Car Line (Chine arrêter Town)

Site | Cable Car Route Map

China Town Chinatown est le plus rapide de voyage vous fera jamais à Hong Kong, présents et passés. Un secteur résidentiel comprend les marchés authentiques et fantastiques / restaurants bon marché. Parking ici est particulièrement disponible pour envisager de taxi et de bus. Vous pouvez profiter d'un grand (et le remplissage!) Repas dans un restaurant de Chinatown et acheter des produits importés. Faites un voyage dans l'Extrême-Orient dans le quartier chinois!

Une valeur d'environ 1-2 heures de votre temps, bon de combiner avec une promenade dans la section voisine italien de North Beach d'ici la fin de la Ville de la Chine.

Lombard / Crooked Street - 1.4 miles par Powell-Hyde Cable Car Line (Crooked arrêter Street)

Site | Cable Car Route Map

Lombard Street Lombard Street de San Francisco et tortueuse rue de l'Amérique. Qu'est ce que cela signifie? L'abrupte rue en pente a été créé avec des virages serrés à Switchback Down the one-Hill Way dernières belles demeures victoriennes. La rue est pavée de briques et est un site étonnant de voir comme le montrent les photos.

Le meilleur endroit pour photographier la rue, est de Leavenworth Street, au bas - lever les yeux. Vous pourrez voir des voitures dirigé lentement vers le bas, les âmes oser se promenant, et sur les côtés, tandis que les fleurs et les bâtiments de fournir de la couleur éblouissante. Il est vraiment un spectacle incroyable.

Ghiradelli Square / Aquatic Park - 2.1 miles par Powell-Hyde Cable Car Line (dernier arrêt)

Site | Cable Car Route Map

Ghiradelli Square / Aquatic Park Il ya un siècle, Ghirardelli Square était à la maison au chocolat l'éminent Ghirardelli famille, du cacao, la moutarde et une usine de boîte. Aujourd'hui, Ghirardelli Square dispose d'une collection internationale de plus de 50 remarquables restaurants, galeries et boutiques spécialisées, vue sur la baie à couper le souffle et les places magnifiquement paysagé.

Aucun voyage à San Francisco est complet sans une visite à la fontaine de Soda et Ghirardelli Chocolate Shop, qui mets en place Monde Ghirardelli le fameux Hot fudge sundae. L'établissement dispose également d'équipement de fabrication de chocolat original en fonctionnement.

Fisherman's Wharf / Pier 39 à 2,2 miles par Powell-Mason Cable Car Line (dernier arrêt) ou F-Line Street Car de Market Street (Pier 39 arrêt)

Site | Cable Car Route Map

Fisherman's Wharf / Pier 39 Fisherman's Wharf est la destination la plus populaire de San Francisco. Connu pour son secteur riverain historique, fruits de mer, vues spectaculaires et de magasinage unique, Fisherman's Wharf offre un large éventail de choses à faire pour tout le monde. Son «endroit fabuleux à la« City by the Bay », vous met à quelques minutes du Musée Maritime, Alcatraz, la Coit Tower et le favori de tout le monde, le monde célèbre de San Francisco funiculaire.

Fisherman's Wharf offre certains des paysages les plus incroyables de la baie de San Francisco, le Golden Gate Bridge et le paysage urbain.

L'île d'Alcatraz de Fisherman's Wharf - 2.2 miles par Powell-Mason Cable Car Line (dernier arrêt)

Site | Cable Car Route Map

Alcatraz Island from Fisherman's Wharf Dans le milieu de la baie de San Francisco, l'île d'Alcatraz est un monde en soi. L'isolement, l'une des constantes de la vie insulaire pour tout habitant - soldat, garde, prisonnier, des oiseaux ou des plantes - est un thème récurrent dans l'histoire qui se déroule d'Alcatraz. L'île offre un close-up look dans une prison fédérale historiques et infâmes. Les visiteurs peuvent explorer les vestiges de la prison, et se renseigner sur l'occupation amérindienne de 1969 - 1971, début des fortifications militaires et la côte ouest du premier (et le plus ancien d'exploitation) phare. Ces structures et de l'île de nombreux éléments naturels - les jardins, les piscines de marée, les colonies d'oiseaux, et vue sur la baie au-delà de comparer, sont conservés par le National Park Service. Les points de vue d'Alcatraz sont incroyables.

North Beach / Washington Square - 1 mile par Powell-Mason Cable Car Line (Washington s'arrêtent Sqaure)

Site | Cable Car Route Map

North Beach / Washington Square North Beach est cette chose rare - un quartier qui parvient à être un succès pérenne avec les touristes, et aussi de rester bien-aimée par San Franciscains. Il vaut mieux connu sous le nom de la Petite Italie de San Francisco, avec sa forte densité d'enregistrement, vêtu ristorantes, les cafés et les épiceries fines Vieux Monde. C'est aussi un pèlerinage populaire pour les fans du mouvement Beat cherche des repaires vieux Kerouac et Ginsberg. Toutefois, North Beach ne fait pas relique, et il a beaucoup à offrir au-delà de pâtes et de poésie.

Ce quartier abrite vitale à certaines des discothèques et des bars animés de la ville. Bien que les restaurants italiens semblent dominer la scène à manger, il ya beaucoup d'autres points bien d'essayer une fois que vous avez eu le plein de lasagne, avec des menus proposant une cuisine japonaise, française et contemporaine de fusion. Et puis il ya Broadway, le bourdonnement des adultes avec des magasins au néon et les clubs de striptease et en ajoutant un tiret incongru de Sleaze à tous la culture et l'histoire.

Embarcadero Waterfront Plaza - 1.3 miles via BART de Powell Street stop (arrêt d'Embarcadero) ou F-Line Street Car de Market Street (Main et Drumm arrêter Street)

Site | BART & Street Car Route Map

Embarcadero Waterfront Plaza Qui s'étend sur cinq blocs dans le cœur Premier du quartier commercial de San Francisco, Embarcadero Center est l'un des plus grands complexes à usage mixte dans l'Ouest américain.

Connu pour ses activités et divertissements, le Centre compte plus de 100 magasins et restaurants, cinq salles de cinéma et de services pour répondre à vos moindres besoins. Non seulement la construction de la passerelle Ferry du quartier financier de San Francisco, il est également un point de départ vers de nombreuses destinations locales - dont beaucoup à distance de marche, d'autres accessibles par des célèbres Cable Cars qui parcourent les rues de San Francisco.

Pier-7, près du Restaurant Bord de l'eau sur l'Embarcadero, est dit être l'un des piliers de pêcher mieux à San Francisco. À 840 pieds de long, Pier 7 est la deuxième plus longue jetée de pêche dans la City.

San Francisco Ferry Building - 1.3 miles via BART de Powell Street stop (arrêt d'Embarcadero) ou F-Line Street Car de Market Street (Ferry arrêter la construction)

Site | BART & Street Car Route Map

San Francisco Ferry Building Avec la récente rénovation de l'édifice de traversier et le Ferry Building Marketplace, il ya beaucoup à faire dans les étapes de départ du traversier. Le nouveau marché a boutiques, des restaurants, un an au marché fermier ronde (Sat / Sun / mar / jeu), plus des visites gratuites de l'édifice Ferry les samedis, dimanches et mardis à midi.

Soaring architecture historique contribue à l'impression super propre et ordonnée à Marketplace dans le Ferry Building. Plus de 30 boutiques et restaurants proposent des produits et services pour les navetteurs à destination des ferries, à des acheteurs en ville et les nombreux chanceux San Franciscains qui vivent à proximité.

De l'Embarcadero et Ferry Building est un lieu de rencontre populaire sur le New Years Eve. C'est un endroit parfait pour regarder le feu d'artifice annuel d'affichage avec le Bay Bridge en arrière-plan.

Cliff House / Ocean Beach - 5.8 miles via Geary Street # Muni de droite devant l'hôtel (dernier arrêt 38)

Site | Muni Route Map

Cliff House / Ocean Beach Quatre variantes de la Chambre des falaises ont debout sur les falaises surplombant Seal Rocks, à l'angle nord-ouest de San Francisco. Deux versions précédentes étaient plutôt modestement, de petite taille, surtout en comparaison avec l'élaboration de huit étages bâtiment victorien qui se trouvait à cet endroit de 1896 à 1907 comme la troisième Maison Cliff. Et quand cette version ornée de l'immeuble incendié, la quatrième version de construire a été conçu davantage comme les deux premiers: simple, et fait pour se fondre dans l'océan et les falaises qui l'entoure. Cette quatrième version est encore debout aujourd'hui.

The Cliff House a occupé des restaurants, des salles de danse, les boutiques et points de vista. Depuis les fenêtres de l'immeuble, une personne pouvait voir par miles de la côte. Ils pourraient aussi s'asseoir à leur table et regarder les bateaux qui pourrait être la voile dans ou hors de la Porte Dorée. Quelle que soit l'incarnation de l'immeuble d'une personne est en visite, ils ont toujours une vue spectaculaire.

24 février 2010

Nouvelles et événements

Lancement nouveau site Web

02/18/2010

Union Square Plaza Hôtel lance son nouveau site web. Plus d'informations ...

Traducteur
English flagItalian flagGerman flagFrench flagSpanish flagJapanese flagRussian flag
San Francisco Time
San Francisco, CA
Nuageux 53 ° F Nuageux
Mer Scattered Showers
56/51
Jeu. Cloudy
57/57
Ven. Rain
58/51

San Francisco Attractions

The San Francisco attractions below are some of the best choices for our guests staying with us. Each of these attractions are either walking distance or by Cable Car, Street Car, Bart or Muni.

San Francisco has so many great attractions you would need a few weeks to see them all. There is something for everyone in the great city, see the sights, great museums, the wonderful San Francisco parks, or take a tour to get a quick view of the city.

SF Tours – To view and book tours of San Francisco and beyond.

Chaperon Multilingual Guide – To view San Francisco Guide in multilingual.

Union Square - 0.1 mile (1 block from the hotel)

Website

Union SquareUnion Square is the central shopping, hotel and theatre district in San Francisco, California. It also refers to the 2.6 acre park bordered by Geary, Powell, Post and Stockton Streets. The name Union Square is derived from once being a popular area for rallys and support for the Union Army during the Civil War [1] Today, this one-block park and nearby area, is the largest collection of large department stores, swank boutiques, tourist trinket shops and salons in the Western United States continues to make  Union Square a major visitor draw and a vital, cosmopolitan place in downtown San Francisco. Grand hotels and small inns, and repertory, off-Broadway and single-act theaters also contribute to the area’s dynamic, 24-hour character.

Cable Car - 0.3 mile (3 blocks from the hotel)

Website

Cable CarThe San Francisco cable cars are the only moving National Historic Landmark, and 9.7 million people take a nine mile per hour ride on them each year.

The three current operating lines are Powell-Mason, Powell-Hyde and California lines. The first two start at a turntable at Market & Powell street and the last one starts at Market & Drumm Street. The Powell-Mason line runs over Nob Hill, Russian Hill and ends at Aquatic Park, Ghiradelli Square. The Powell-Hyde line runs over Nob Hill to Fisherman’s Wharf. The California Street line runs from the Financial district over Chinatown, Nob Hill to the Van Ness Avenue.

China Town – 0.4 mile (4 blocks from the hotel) or Powell-Mason / Powell-Hyde Cable Car Line (China Town stop)

Website | Cable Car Route Map

China TownChinatown is the quickest trip you will ever make to Hong Kong’s present and past. A residential area includes authentic markets and fantastic/inexpensive restaurants. Parking here is particularly unavailable so consider taxi’s & buses. You can enjoy a great (& filling!) meal in a Chinatown restaurant and purchase imported wares. Take a trip to the Far East in Chinatown!

Worth about 1-2 hours of your time; good to combine with a walk through North Beach’s nearby Italian section by the end of the China Town.

Lombard / Crooked Street – 1.4 miles via Powell-Hyde Cable Car Line (Crooked Street stop)

Website | Cable Car Route Map

Lombard StreetLombard Street is San Francisco’s and America’s crookedest street. What does this mean? The steep, hilly street was created with sharp curves to switchback down the one-way hill past beautiful Victorian mansions. The street is paved with bricks and is an amazing site to see as demonstrated by the photos.

The best place to photograph the street, is from Leavenworth Street, at the bottom – looking up. You will see cars headed down slowly, daring souls walking up, and down the sides, while the flowers and buildings provide dazzling color. It is truly an incredible sight.

Ghiradelli Square / Aquatic Park – 2.1 miles via Powell-Hyde Cable Car Line (Last stop)

Website | Cable Car Route Map

Ghiradelli Square / Aquatic ParkOver a century ago, Ghirardelli Square was home to the eminent Ghirardelli Family’s chocolate, cocoa, mustard and box factory. Today, Ghirardelli Square features an international collection of over 50 remarkable restaurants, galleries and specialty shops, breathtaking bay views and beautifully landscaped plazas.

No trip to San Francisco is complete without a visit to the Ghirardelli Soda Fountain and Chocolate Shop, which dishes up Ghirardelli’s world famous hot fudge sundaes. The establishment also features original chocolate making equipment in operation.

Fisherman’s Wharf / Pier 39 – 2.2 miles via Powell-Mason Cable Car Line (Last stop) or F-Line Street Car from Market Street (Pier 39 stop)

Website | Cable Car Route Map

Fisherman's Wharf / Pier 39Fisherman’s Wharf is San Francisco’s most popular destination. Known for its historic waterfront, delicious seafood, spectacular sights and unique shopping, Fisherman’s Wharf offers a wide array of things to do for everyone. Its’ fabulous location in the ‘City by the Bay’, puts you within minutes of the Maritime Museum, Alcatraz, Coit Tower and everyone’s favorite, the world famous San Francisco Cable Car lines.

Fisherman’s Wharf offers some of the most incredible views of the San Francisco Bay, the Golden Gate Bridge and the cityscape.

Alcatraz Island from Fisherman’s Wharf – 2.2 miles via Powell-Mason Cable Car Line (Last stop)

Website | Cable Car Route Map

Alcatraz Island from Fisherman's WharfOut in the middle of the San Francisco Bay, the island of Alcatraz is a world unto itself. Isolation, one of the constants of island life for any inhabitant – soldier, guard, prisoner, bird or plant – is a recurrent theme in the unfolding history of Alcatraz. The island offers a close-up look at a historic and infamous federal prison. Visitors can explore the remnants of the prison, and learn about the Native American occupation of 1969 – 1971, early military fortifications and the West Coast’s first (and oldest operating) lighthouse. These structures and the island’s many natural features – gardens, tide pools, bird colonies, and bay views beyond compare, are being preserved by the National Park Service. The views from Alcatraz are incredible.

North Beach / Washington Square – 1 mile via Powell-Mason Cable Car Line (Washington Sqaure stop)

Website | Cable Car Route Map

North Beach / Washington SquareNorth Beach is that rare thing – a neighborhood that manages to be a perennial hit with tourists, and also to remain beloved by San Franciscans. It’s best known as San Francisco’s Little Italy, with its high density of check-clothed ristorantes, cafes and Old World delicatessens. It’s also a popular pilgrimage for fans of the Beat movement seeking the old haunts of Kerouac and Ginsberg. However, North Beach is no relic, and it has much to offer beyond pasta and poetry.

This vital neighborhood is home to some of the liveliest nightclubs and bars in town. Though Italian restaurants appear to dominate the dining scene, there are plenty of other good spots to try once you’ve had your fill of lasagna, with menus featuring Japanese, French and contemporary fusion cuisine. Then there’s Broadway, buzzing with neon adult stores and strip clubs and adding an incongruous dash of sleaze to all the culture and history.

Embarcadero Waterfront Plaza – 1.3 miles via Powell Street BART stop (Embarcadero stop) or F-Line Street Car from Market Street (Main & Drumm Street stop)

Website | BART & Street Car Route Map

Embarcadero Waterfront PlazaSpanning five blocks in the heart of San Francisco’s prime commercial district, Embarcadero Center is one of the largest mixed-use complexes in the Western United States.

Known for its diverse business and entertainment facilities, the Center features more than 100 retail shops and restaurants, a five-screen cinema and services to meet your every need. Not only is the Ferry Building the gateway to San Francisco’s Financial District, it is also a jumping off point to many local destinations — many within walking distance, others accessed by the famous Cable Cars that run through the streets of San Francisco.

Pier-7, near the Waterfront Restaurant on the Embarcadero, is said to be one of the better fishing piers in San Francisco. At 840 feet long, Pier 7 is the second longest fishing pier in The City.

San Francisco Ferry Building – 1.3 miles via Powell Street BART stop (Embarcadero stop) or F-Line Street Car from Market Street (Ferry Building stop)

Website | BART & Street Car Route Map

San Francisco Ferry BuildingWith the recent renovation of the Ferry Building and the Ferry Building Marketplace, there’s lots to do within steps of departing the Ferry Boat. The new Marketplace has shopping, dining, a year-round farmer’s market (Sat/Sun/Tue/Thu), plus free tours of the Ferry Building on Saturdays, Sundays and Tuesdays at noon.

Soaring historic architecture contributes to the super clean and orderly impression at Marketplace in the Ferry Building. Over 30 shops and restaurants provide products and services for commuters heading for the ferries, out of town shoppers and the many fortunate San Franciscans that live nearby.

The Embarcadero & Ferry Building is a popular gathering spot on New Years Eve. It’s a great place to watch the annual fireworks display with the Bay Bridge in the background.

Cliff House / Ocean Beach – 5.8 miles via Geary Street #38 Muni from right outside the hotel (Last stop)

Website | Muni Route Map

Cliff House / Ocean BeachFour different variations of the Cliff House have stood on the cliffs overlooking Seal Rocks, at the Northwest corner of San Francisco. Two earlier versions were rather modestly small in size, especially when compared with the elaborate eight-story Victorian building which stood on that spot from 1896 to 1907 as the third Cliff House. And when that ornate version of the building burned down, the fourth version to be built was designed more like the first two: simple, and made to blend in with the ocean and cliffs surrounding it. That fourth version is still standing today.

The Cliff House has held restaurants, dance halls, gift shops and vista points. From the windows of the building, a person could see for miles down the coast. They could also sit at their table and watch any ships that might be sailing in or out of the Golden Gate. Regardless of which incarnation of the building a person is visiting, they always have a spectacular view.

April 18, 2014

News & Events

Launching New Web Site

02/18/2010

Union Square Plaza Hotel is pleased to announce the launching of  it’s new web site. More…

Translator
English flagItalian flagGerman flagFrench flagSpanish flagJapanese flagRussian flag
San Francisco Time
°F

/

/

/